Flash Fiction: No. 1

He ran his leathered hands like silk up my back, pausing to gently sooth the raised scars that defined my abusive past.

Could this really be love, I thought. Could I finally love another without fear?

Almost in time with my thoughts, he deepened his kiss against my wary lips. I trembled, but soon relaxed into his embrace. The wild cacophony of my emotions was stilled beneath his patient touch. Tonight, I would surrender; I could always second guess our passion in the morning. Tonight, I was his to love, and he was mine.

Leave a Reply

